Voter registration ends Oct. 11; Early voting begins Oct. 12

Note: We added the school board positions that are on the ballot after this story was published.

Indiana’s voter registration deadline is Oct. 11. Registering to vote and checking your status can be done online at http://IndianaVoters.com or by visiting your local county election administrator’s office. On Oct. 11, online registration needs to be completed before midnight and registering in person at your local county election administrator’s office needs to be completed before the end of the business day.

In-person early voting begins on Oct. 12 and is open until Nov. 7. All registered Indiana voters are eligible to vote early in-person. A valid photo ID is required to vote.

“Registering to vote, finding a polling location and reviewing your ballot is simply a click away at IndianaVoters.com,” Secretary Sullivan said. “It’s easier than ever for Hoosiers to make their voices heard and take part in our elections process.”

Voting information for Dubois County

Due to Jasper Downtown Revitalization Construction going on, the County Election Board has moved early voting to the 35th Street Fire Station, 118 East 35th Street, Jasper

Dubois County voters can take part in early voting at the 35th Street Fire Station in Jasper
which will be open starting on October 12. It will be open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. with extended hours on Wednesdays when it will remain open until 6 p.m. Then it will be open from October 31 to November 4 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. and on November 7, from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.

General Election is on November 8, 2022 and more information on early voting is at the end of the article.

Dubois County residents have several contested races on the ballot.

U.S. Senator

  • Todd Young, Republican
  • Thomas M. McDermott, Jr., Democratic
  • James M Sceniak, Libertarian
  • Thomas Baer, Independent (write-in)
  • Phillip Beachy, Independent (write-in)
  • Haneefah Khaaliq, Independent (write-in)
  • David G. Storer, Independent (write-in)
  • Danny Niederberger, Other (write-in)
  • Antonio Xavier Alvarez, Political Synergy (write-in)

U.S. Representative District 8

  • Larry Bucshon, Republican
  • Ray McCormick, Democratic
  • Andrew Horning, Libertarian

Indiana Senate District 48

  • Mark Messmer, Republican
  • Jeff Hill, Democratic

Indiana House of Representatives District 63

  • Shane Lindauer, Republican
  • Teresa Kendall, Democratic

Indiana House of Representatives District 74

  • Stephen R. Bartels, Republican

Dubois County Superior Court Judge

  • Anthony D. Quinn, Republican
  • John E. Birk, Democratic

Dubois County Prosecuting Attorney

  • Beth E. Sermersheim, Republican

Dubois County Clerk of the Courts

  • Amy L. Kippenbrock, Republican

Dubois County Auditor

  • Sandy L. Morton, Democratic

Dubois County Recorder

  • Jackie Messmer McPherron, Republican

Dubois County Sheriff

  • Tom J. Kleinhelter, Republican

Dubois County Assessor

  • Angela Giesler, Republican

Dubois County Commissioner District 2

  • Mary (Becky) Beckman, Democratic
  • Serice Stenftenagel, Republican

Dubois County Council District 1

  • Matt Johnson, Democratic
  • Craig Greulich, Republican

Dubois County Council District 2

  • Dennis Ray Tedrow, Democratic
  • Ryan Craig, Republican

Dubois County Council District 3

  • Meredith Voegerl, Republican

Dubois County Council District 4

  • Alex Hohl, Republican

Birdseye Clerk-Treasurer

  • Brittany Schepers, Democratic

Birdseye Town Council

  • Brett Eckert, Republican
  • Kelly Zehr, Republican
  • Jerry Allstott, Democratic

Greater Jasper School Board

  • Judy (Stenftenagel) Englert, Non-Partisan District 1 (Dubois-MAD Township)
  • Kenneth L. Schnaus, Non-Partisan District 1 (Dubois-MAD Township)
  • Steven (Steve) Lukemeyer, Non-Partisan, District 3A (Dubois-Jasper City Limits)
  • Bernie Vogler, Non-Partisan District 3A (Dubois-Jasper City Limits)

Southeast Dubois County School Board

  • Mike Cronin, Non-Partisan, District B
  • Elaine M. Miller Non-Partisan, District B
  • Kent Uebelhor, Non-Partisan, District D

Southwest Dubois County School Board

  • Leslie Ann Bunch, Non-Partisan, District 1
  • John A. Schroeder, Non-Partisan, District 2
  • Belinda Lange, Non-Partisan, District 3

Here are candidates for Township Trustees and Township Boards.

Dubois County Registered Voters Now Can Vote at Any Location Below in Dubois County.